Thursday, 29 July 2010
Ventura Web Design
Home

Bookmark this page or
send it to a friend!

SEO Services
Videos
Internet Video
Main Menu
Home
Contact Us
Services
Ventura Web Design Hosting
Web Hosting Billing
SEO Services
Ventura Web Design
Ventura Web Design Portfolio
Webmaster Resources
Webmaster Tips - Tools
Links
News
Internet News


Online Store
Google Nexus One Unlocked
Computer Book Store
Adobe Software
Apache Server Books
Final Cut Pro Books
Final Cut Pro Software
Flash Books
Flash Software
HTML Books
Linux Books
Macromedia Software
Photoshop Books
Photoshop Software
PHP Books
Premiere Books
Premiere Software
Windows XP OS Software
Windows Vista OS Software
Apple Mac Desktop Computers
MacBook Air
Apple Mac Notebooks Laptops
Apple Mac Monitors
Apple iPods
Icuiti DV920 Video Eyewear
Google AdSense Books
Domain Name Books
e-Commerce Books

Los Angeles Aerial Photography - Aerial photography is our specialty! If you need an LA real estate aerial photo or are searching for an expert LA aerial photographer, please visit our website - we provide Los Angeles, Ventura and Santa Barbara clients with extraordinary aerial photography.


Syndicate Us!
Web Hosting - Computer Software - Apple Mac Computer Shop Podcast
Legal
Privacy Statement
Spam Harvester Bot IP List
Spam
Project Honeypot's Recent Spam Bot Harvester List
Read more...
 
GooglePages Makes URIBL Greylist
Spam
That's right, the "Don't Be Evil" Google hypocrite has created enough of a spam problem with their GooglePages user-generated content product, that the domain is now in the URIBL Greylist.

According to URIBL:

grey.uribl.com - This lists contains domains found in UBE/UCE, and probably honour opt-out requests. This list can and probably will cause False Positives depending on your definition of SPAM. This zone rebuilds several times a day as necessary.

The reason I'm bothering to write this up is that I'm seeing spam with SOMESPAMMERUSERID. GooglePages.com in it and I'm sick of it. In fact, if that domain string is in the body of any inbound e-mail I now block it as a matter of policy. I've never, ever, ever, seen a legit piece of e-mail with GooglePages.com in the body.

Read more...
 
Bill Gates Funny Last Day of Work Video
MultiMedia News

Bill Gates' Last Day of Work

These don't always "work" as comedy, but the YouTube video below of Bill Gates' last day of work is a star-studded winner. The funny video features cameos by his employees and Jon Stewart, Steven Spielberg, Bono, Al Gore, George Clooney, Hillary Clinton, Barack Obama and more. It was produced for a Microsoft at the 2008 Consumer Electronics Show (CES).

Read more...
 
AdSense Drops Referral Rates - Kills Program Overseas
Online Advertising
Google AdSense publishers take note: The "Don't Be Evil" hypocrite has struck again. Writing in the AdSense blog on behalf of Google, Talia Brodecki, AdSense Product Marketing, says that unless you are in North America, South America or Japan, you can no longer earn commissions referring new publishers to the AdSense contextual advertising product. What about Central America?

This change, and the other below, take place somewhere "during the last week of January," according to the blog. This only effects commissions for referrals to AdSense.

Read more...
 
Telemarketing Scumbags - Small Business Network - 866-310-9662 - 216-839-2146
Telemarketing
These sleazebags calling themselves the Small Business Network have called a cell phone of mine for the second time. They use an automated telemarketing 'bot to leave a voice mail on a number that is 1) on the Federal Do Not Call List; 2) a cell phone. They called from a number with caller ID of 216-839-2146.

Read more...
 
Be Careful - Spam E-mail Promoting Newyearwithlove.com Takes You Virus Website
Spam

Summary

The following domains are spam distributed sites which will infect your computer with virus or trojan payloads.

Do not visit them - they will harm your computer!

  • newyearwithlove.com
  • newyearcards2008.com
  • familypostcards2008.com
  • happysantacards.com
  • parentscards.com
  • santapcards.com
  • postcards-2008.com

For additional details read on below.

Well the sleaze who produce and distribute spam and viruses are at it again.

An e-mail was received recently (December 2007) with the following text:

Return-path:
User-Agent: Thunderbird 2.0.0.6 (Windows/20070728)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: spammed@ spammeddomain.com
Subject: Message for New 2008 Year
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

A New Year song

http://newyearwithlove.com/

Do not visit newyearwithlove.com ! Our research indicates that the website is a vector for the distribution of virus and trojan payloads.

Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>

Results 23 - 33 of 41

Top!